Life Goals

If you asked me in November what I would want from my career, I would have said to be the best Football Manager out there, achievements to rival Jose Mourinho, Pep Guardiola and Sir Alex Ferguson.

If you asked me in December what I would want from my career, I would have said to be the world’s best Sports Marketeer or Commercial Director, having a golden touch bringing riches to any team that I worked for.

If you asked me in March what I would want from my career, I would have said to be Marketing Consultant, making large commissions from securing huge sponsorship deals at various sports teams.

However if you ask me now, I would tell you, it isn’t about the money, it isn’t about being the world’s best anything. From my career I want to be confident enough and skilled enough to be able to say to people, “Invest in me”, “Trust me to get the job done for you”, “Trust me with your money, your investment”, “My business will get you to your goal or my name isn’t J**** J*******”. I want to be able to provide a service where there is a need, not necessarily a new and unique product but in a place. (I would put my idea on here but I don’t want to chance it being taken and implemented before I have 35-40 years to create it myself).

Chances are my life goals will change again, and that’s okay, because as I grow and see time pass, I will be able to see how close I am and what I need to do to get there or adjust my views to add some realism to the optimism

Leave a Reply

